lasasagent.blogg.se

Close to me ellie goulding electronic remix
Close to me ellie goulding electronic remix











close to me ellie goulding electronic remix

I wanted to build entire ecosystems around my pieces too.” "I think that’s when I first realized that the possibilities within music are endless, and I wanted to do more than just write songs and sing. "Up until that point, I’d primarily only listened to singer-songwriter stuff, but when I got a hold of that album and heard all the glittery synths and gorgeous electronic soundscapes built around Ellie’s acoustic and voice, I was like “oh wow." My Apollo Twin you can bury me with that shit because the audio quality is to die for I was teaching myself the acoustic guitar and writing little vocal lines over chords at the time. “Ellie Goulding’s first album ‘Lights’ was the main reason I got into songwriting when I was a kid, and eventually production later on. Is there a particular album that had a big impact on you growing up and how? The feeling of having signature synths and samples, and also just being able to manifest exactly what I’m hearing in my mind feels so magical and powerful.” “I think it’s been the ongoing excitement of truly coming into my own unique sound via my production. What is your favourite musical experience/memory with this project so far? “Funnily enough, even though the song was originally intended for someone else, I ended up with something that felt incredibly authentic and true to myself and project, which is why I ended up releasing it.” What led you to end up keeping this track for yourself instead? “I think people tend to underestimate the power of the Insta DM slide. I was definitely listening to a lot of dancehall and pop that year, which I think can be heard across the beat.”Ĭould you tell us more about how you got involved with writing for Rihanna? “At the time I wrote Mango, I was just wrapping up my first year in London, which has such a varied music scene. I think people tend to underestimate the power of the Insta DM slide. Historically, I have a track record of overstaying in situations that I know are toxic or will ultimately just hold me back in some way, and I feel like the lyrics were a reminder, to myself as much as to others, that there’s strength in letting someone go for the greater good, and what’s meant to be will be.

close to me ellie goulding electronic remix

“The song was inspired by self-love and learning to leave relationships that feel like a hindrance to personal growth. What were some of the inspirations, lyrically or musically, behind Mango? “The song came together in a super intuitive way, and I feel like every creative decision I made around it was mainly just based on gut instinct.”













Close to me ellie goulding electronic remix